Teaching Excellence Award Hall of Fame

Since the Teaching Excellence Awards began in 1984, there are a number of instructors at the University of Calgary who are consistently nominated for an award by their students. These multiple award winners exemplify the very best in teaching excellence.

In 2010, the SU decided to further honour those who have won multiple times (more than three) by creating a Teaching Excellence Awards Hall of Fame.

Teaching Excellence - Hall of Fame


Robert L. Malach - Business


Norm Bartley - SchulichDr. Robert Isaac - Haskayne 


- No Hall of Fame awards.


Reed Ferber - KinesWilliam Laing - Arts 




John Humphrey - ArtsNicholas Rafferty - LawDonald Kline - Medicine
David Taras - ArtsWayne Irvine - HaskayneNancy Moules - Nursing


Alison Dube - ArtsIsabelle Barrette-Ng - ScienceLinder Henderson - Arts
Ronald Glasberg - ArtsIan Hunt - Science 

Congratulations to these individuals that have exemplified excellence in teaching at the U of C and helped shaped the lives and careers of students!